Samsung Galaxy Gear

Just played with a Galaxy Gear this afternoon.

Samsung Galaxy Gear

Having used and comparing it to my Pebble Smart Watch, the Galaxy Gear looks and feels better.

Although the camera is really unnecessary. I personally would have preferred to have a replaceable strap!

Compared to my G-Shock, it isn’t as big…

Samsung Galaxy Gear Singapore

Performance was also not bad… But this is Samsung Store’s demo unit, it may perform differently if connected to a phone.

At its present price… I can’t imagine buying it over an iPad mini, and yes I know it’s a terrible comparison, but all I’m trying to say is that I can think of other ways/gadgets/watches to spend my SGD 449.00.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

