Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 (7)

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3

Christmas 2014… I gave a 7-inch Galaxy Tab 3 to my sister.

Her last tablet was an Acer Iconia A500 which ran Honeycomb and was later updated to Ice Cream Sandwich.

No idea why she never bought a replacement when her Iconia died, but she was always a laptop person (she has 3, 2 of them running Ubuntu).

So giving her a Galaxy Tab 3 was a low risk gamble, thanks to it’s price, I wont get upset if she decides to use it as a paper weight.

On the first day of using the device, my sister received an update to Kitkat!

This caught me by surprise as event he guys from Samsung (Vivo City) told me that the device is running Jellybean (Android 4.1.2) and I shouldn’t expect any updates…

Thumbs up to Samsung for supporting a budget device!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

