PRS USB Type-C Cable/Adapter

Ever since I received a Nexus 6P, I was looking for a good and inexpensive USB to Type-C cable.

Was planning to buy Anker products from Amazon, but I was trying to add stuff to my cart to save up on shipping costs.

Then (with nothing to loose) I tried to check out Challenge Singapore to see if they sold inexpensive USB Type-C cables and not only did I find one, I also found a MicroUSB to Type-C and Lightning Adapter!

PRS Cables
Both are also cheap.

As you can see, the USB Type-C Cable works with USB-3 so charging is fast!

PRS USB Type C

Much faster compared to the Cable that came with my Nexus 6P out of the box.

PRS Type-C Charging Speed

Yes, the PRS cable was charging my device at 1030mA!!!

Nexus 6P Cable Charging Speed

The cable USB to Type-C cable that came with my Nexus 6P can only charge at 720mA.

As for the MicroUSB to Type-C and Lightning Adapter…

PRS Type-C Lightning Adapter

I have tested it to work on an iPhone…

Using it on the Nexus 6P will mean painfully slow charing…

PRS MicroUSB to Type-C Charging Speed

Again, since these are inexpensive Cables/Adapters, do not expect to see MFi and USB IF logos anywhere.

They both work and for now, that’s more than enough.

Tests were made using the Ampere App.

***UPDATE***

After more than 2 weeks of use.

The USB-3 – Type-C Cable is great, it charges my Nexus 6P quickly (or rapidly)…

I cannot say the same for the MicroUSB to Type-C and Lightning Adapter, it’s almost on my “do not buy” list. Charges so slowly that I almost find it useless.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

