Anker PowerPort+ 5 USB-C with USB Power Delivery

Just purchased an Anker PowerPort+ 5 USB-C with USB Power Delivery from Lazada

I actually purchased it weeks ago, but this is the first time I’m using it…

anker-powerport-5-usb-c-with-usb-power-delivery

powerport-5-usb-c-with-usb-power-delivery

 

As you can see, my desk is a bit cluttered today.

You can actually see my Multi Plug Extension in the background…

Don’t get me wrong, I love using my Multi Plug Extension while travelling.

However, as new devices can accept higher voltage/ampere… A faster charger would be handy…

This is where my PowerPort+ 5 comes in… USB-C for my Nexus 6P and Zenfone 3 (and future devices)… Yes, my GoPro Hero 5 also uses a USB-C, but I have a few USB-A to C which should make the other USB Ports useful.

According to Anker (I’ve also sent them emails on this product), it also has enough power to charge a Macbook (including the Pro) and the iPad Air…

I’m not testing it with Ampere this time, but noticeably. It really charges my devices faster…

Zenfone 3 in less than half a day from less than 10% battery and less than 4 hours to fully charge my Power Bank (I needed 2 days to charge this using any of the chargers I have).

Physically, this thing looks and feels good… Even the packaging looks great!

It’s small, but it has a noticeable weight.

It’s tough to recommend this charger to anyone… Most people I know are just happy to use the free charger that came with their devices.

But once you’ve experienced using the PowerPort+ 5 USB-C… You will never find a reason to use your old chargers again.

I can even confidently say, if you use a a Power Bank that’s more than 10,000mAh, you need to have this charger!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

