Anker Soundcore Liberty Air

IMG_20190610_215634

If you ask me about Anker, I will start talking about their chargers and cables. I have a few at home and (especially for lightning cables, Anker is my #1 option for third party cables.

Portable speakers, been a X-Mini fan for quite sometime and still recommend their products any day.

Anker’s soundcore has been releasing speakers and earbuds recently and the Liberty Air caught my attention.

IMG_20190610_215656

IMG_20190610_215640

Compared to wireless earbuds from Jabra and Bose, I prefer ones with a stem to easily show other people that I have earbuds on my ears. Yes, Bose earbuds are very noticeable (thanks to its size) but Jabra can easily be kept if you have the right ears 🙂 another thing against Jabra and Bose are their prices.

Purchased my Liberty Air online, and it arrived after a week.

My daughter’s first impression… It looks like black Airpods! – this is the reason why I purchased the black version. It will look like an Airpods look alike, if white.

IMG_20190611_102036

Physically, compared to fake Airpods which has a bigger stem, this one has a good size with noticeable edges.

I would have preferred a more noticeable “Soundcore” name on the side.

The case is shorted but wider and thicker compared to the Airpods’ case which can be annoying in your pocket.

IMG_20190614_070532

Small complain, it uses a MicroUSB which is located at the bottom of the device. If your charging and the battery indicator is on top, the word Soundcore is printed upside down.

IMG_20190611_102020

Sound quality – I’m not an audiophile, I must say better than my Xiaomi and Skull Candy

Pairing – very easy

Daily use – basic controls, but you can’t control the volume! Wife was also complaining about the ambient noise during calls.

Final verdict… I bought it for S$100.00, I wouldn’t purchase it at S$200! Connection is very stable, how I wish the volume can be higher.

 

Tags: , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Google Pixel Buds 2 | world of ice // gadgets - August 14, 2020

Leave a comment