Iuiga Screwdriver and Selfie Stick

Not my first Iuiga purchase, but these two are my recent.

IMG_20200208_122327

24-in-1 Utility Screwdriver – S$17.90

I wanted to replace my 12 year old screw driver set for the longest time.

IMG_20200208_142758

And yes there are cheaper and better alternatives available.

But I was thinking of buying this one from Iuiga from the first time I held it.

IMG_20200208_122340

IMG_20200208_122356

Case really feels good to hold and attachments are in place magnetically…

Is it worth it? (personally) NO

I probably will never use the other attachments available. By my count, I only need nine (9) from the available screwdriver tips.

iTech Wireless Selfie Stick – S$19.90

IMG_20200208_122511

This must be one of those things I promised myself that I’ll never buy. A Selfie Stick.

My first ever stick used a Bluetooth remote which loses connection every time I was about to use it.

2nd one I have uses a 3.5mm headphone jack that is crazy cheap and reliable, I don’t even mind using a Type-C to headphone jack adapter just to use it.

But again, after seeing this thing and holding it in store, I have to buy it.

I think the biggest phone this can carry is my Pixel 3XL, a wider phone will be too much for it.

BT remote can be removed which is handy if you’re using the tripod mode. Sadly, the remote needs a MicroUSB cable for charging…

This thing feels good… As good as the Xiaomi version. Some shops will sell something similar for S$5 cheaper but believe me, they really feel cheap!

Honestly, I would have recommended this thing to everyone if the phone holder can be replaced with a GoPro and Camera mount. Carrying too many sticks/tripods can be annoying when travelling.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment