Remax Wireless Charger

1

3

Bought this one for my wife as I noticed that she loves leaving her phone on an upright position when working.

Rather than buy the cheap unbranded charger I bought for myself, I decided to purchase something 2.5X more expensive.

Out of the box, it came with the charger and (surprisingly) a USB-A to C cable, I honestly didn’t expect this thing to use a USB-C cable, but it was very welcome.

2

It’s nicely built, really feels good on the hands. Cable is inserted behind the charging pad, just on top of the vents.

USBC Vent

If I have a small complain about it, it’s that the lower lip holding the phone is a bit too narrow, it was ok for my iPhone 8 but you’ll notice something is a bit off when I use my Pixel 3XL which has a much thicker case.

5

4

It has 2 LED lights on the side that turns green when it’s charging a device, but those lights are easily covered by the device you’re charging.

LED Light

Performance.

iPhone 8
Cable: 4.95V / 1.29A
Wireless Charger: 5.1V / 1.43A

Pixel 3XL
Cable (same cable connected to the wireless charger): 4.97V / 1.29A
Wireless Charger: 5.11V / .93A
Ampere App (using the wireless charger): 4.138V / 960mA

So the wireless charger was strangely faster than my old lightning cable on the iPhone 8.
Almost same on the Pixel 3XL

Compared to all my other wireless chargers (except for the Samsung), performance is really good, but you have to consider the fact that it’s also more expensive.

The price? It really looks good and it will be a nice addition to my wife’s office desk once we all go back to work.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment