Ugreen Cables (USB-C to USB-C and USB-C to Lightning)

One thing I hate the most, holding my phone and powerbank while my phone is charging.

Yes, there are some people who would keep the powerbank on their bags with a long cable connected to their phone. But as powerbanks can be a fire hazard, I prefer seeing the powerbank and phone while its charging.

To make life easier, I purchased an Anker powerbank with USB-C PD – it should make charging my phone and recharging the powerbank faster. To maximize my powerbank, I knew I had to replace my USB-A – Lightning/USB-C cables.

This is how I ended up buying cables from Ugreen.

Items arrived quickly in Ugreen packaging.

As expected, the USB-C to Lightning cable had better packaging than the USB-C to USB-C cable. Although the USB-C to USB-C cable was longer (I remembering ordering 6 inch versions of both cables).

Performance (I have a post here on how USB-A to USB-C and USB-A to Lightning cables performed)

USB-C to USB-C on my Pixel 3XL

Anker Powerport PD 1: 8.99V/1.06A
Anker PowerCore Nintendo Switch: 9.07V/1.22A

USB-C to Lightning on my iPhone 8

Anker Powerport PD 1: 8.98V/1.25A
Anker PowerCore Nintendo Switch: 9.07V/1.25A

Tags: , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Ugreen MFi Lightning Cables | world of ice // gadgets - June 22, 2020

Leave a comment