The Replacements… Pixel 3 XL

OK. So my wife has found an easy formula to get me presents…

DJI and watches… Then every 2 years, a phone.

My Nexus 6P is still at home, I’m using it to stream videos to my Android TV and to control my home devices.

It’s running Oreo with the January 2019 security patch… I don’t expect another update in the future.

Had to say goodbye to my Zenfone 3, passed it to my mom to replace her Galaxy S5.

Zenfone 3 was also running Oreo but the security patch ended in July.

If you’re reading this post, I’m sure you’ve seen numerous reviews of the Pixel 3 XL…

Why the Pixel 3 XL, my wife knows I love plain stock Android… 80% of family photos are taken by the phone I’m holding… Nexus 6P‘s camera isn’t perfect, but photo quality is very good (for a technically old phone)

Some surprises from the Pixel 3 XL… Transferring content from my 6P was very easy.
Using the USB-C to headphone adapter, my Bose SoundTrue Ultra volume control works! (It didn’t with the 6P).

Battery life is great, I hope it stays that way. Cameras as expected are very good.

Compared to others, I can honestly get more work done on Android.

I love the notifications, the assigning of default apps the “personalization”…

I’m very happy with the Pixel 3 XL and I can’t wait to see what future devices (and Android Q) will look like.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment